Stuff ..





This spring marks the 10:th anniversary of EASY ACTION’s comeback show at the Sweden Rock Festival in 2006. The Swedish glam pioneers ZINNY ZAN (Shotgun Messiah, Zan Clan) and KEE MARCELLO (Europe, K2) had not played together for over 20 years, and the show was meant to be a one time thing.

Zinny Zan; -”.. but with the new members SIMON ROXX (Ammotrack, Volume Unit), BJÖRN ”Grizzly” HÖGLUND (The Summit, Martina Edoff) and MICHAEL GRIMM (Supergroupies) we had so much fun, and sounded so good … that we decided to have a go at it.”

The following years the band played several club dates and festivals, and supported TWISTED SISTER for a handful of Scandinavian dates. In 2008 the band released a new version of ”We Go Rocking”, and the new song ”Jack’s Back”. In 2009 the band had written enough material for a new album, and the basic tracks were laid down in September 2009. In 2011 the new album entitled ”Looking Up Your Old Address” was still not finished.

Björn ”Grizzly” Höglund: -”That’s when we lost Michael due to complications with his diabetes, and... well that’s where we left it. The album is still on the shelves.”

In January of 2016 the band retrieved a hard drive consisting of multi angle pro shot video footage of the 2006 show at the Sweden Rock Festival.

Björn ”Grizzly” Höglund: -”I started going through the footage and the energy of that show just hit me! We had something special in that line-up. Seeing Michael on that stage playing with his childhood favorite band, and all the fun we had, was moving to say the least .. But there was almost no audio recorded at the Sweden Rock show, so we decided do go back to the album we never finished. The song ”Drop The Bomb” was close enough to completion so we decided to use that.”

Ironically that song was written back in 1984 and intended for Easy Action’s sophomore album.

Zinny Zan; -”We wanted to close the book by at least releasing something from the would be album. If not for all the people who asked about the band .. then for Michael. Though I am sure that many of the songs we wrote will surface some way or another pretty soon.

"Drop The Bomb" is out NOW!




Also released today, for the first time on digital platforms, are the two songs we recorded with Chris Laney at Polar Studios in 2008. A re-recording of ”We Go Rocking” and the Zan/Marcello penned ”Jack’s Back”. How’s that for a Friday night huh..? Play it loud!


"Blood Tracks" finally available on DVD

The special edition DVD-release of "Blood Tracks" is still available, and it is a real fiest for fans of Easy Action!

"Blood Tracks", directed by Swedish cult director Mats-Helge Olsson, has gained a big following since it´s release in 1983, and this is the first time that the film is available on DVD.

The DVD can be ordered here. European shipping available.



* "A HOT SUMMER NIGHT" - The complete TV-special with Easy Action recorded live in Stockholm in 1983. All the classic songs performed live plus rare shots of the band in private. Restored from the original tapes and NEVER before released.  (50 min.)
* "WE GO ROCKING" - The original video shot 1983 in London. Restored from the original tapes and never before released.

* Brand new interviews with Zinny Zan and Alex Tyrone (a.k.a Peo Thyrén), made by music journalist Stefan Malmqvist,  telling the story about making the film back in 1983. (26 min.)

* Illustrated discography.

* Original trailer.

* Gallery

* Easter egg.


* The first 1000 copies comes with the re-make of "We Go Rocking" that the re-united Easy Action recorded in 2008. The song was the official song for the Speedway Grand Prix, and the CD-single also features the brand new song "Jack Is Back".



A&R: Larsa Gustafsson, Deaf & Dumb Records
Booking: Edward Jansson, Live Nation
Web: Tomas Coox, Studio Joox

All rights reserved © 2007 Easy Action
Do not use any copyrighted material without asking for permission. Pretty much everything on this site is OWNED!
Webwork by


Thanx to: Tomas Coox, Studio Joox, Johan Ödmann, Jonas Beijer, Helena Larsson, Lasse Ljungmark , Snowy Shaw, Jens Ganman, Larsa & Edward, bandmembers past and present. All the photographers.